Rugby Club Member
- Jan 5, 2018
- Post Likes
- What grade referee are you currently?
- Level 2
No numbers called etc.
Blue put two in + receiver and throw immediately.
red put 7 in plus hooker in the channel and a receiver.
Red however catch the ball and score.
Seems reasonable that blue took the risk and suffered for their cock up.
red had no time to match numbers, but gained.
nobody is right, and nobody is wrong here. Its also easy to say manage it... but this admittedly chopperesque scenario will happen one day, somewhere, somewhen... becasue whatever as ref one decides, one side will feel aggrieved.
Covered in law. The other side must have time to adjust or no offence. see law 18.14.