If there is a knock-on or forward pass, you call "Advantage". If foul play follows, you award the PK.
So blue is winning by 1 point, time has expired - green knocks ball forward, ball hits ground, blue player catches ball and throws it into crowd in celebration of the win. ???
Yes. We should. Just tried to create some doubt. I see a considerable amount of inconsistency and error at grassroots level on this matter.Don't we judge if a pass is forward or not based on how it comes out of the hands? And we don't take into consideration the pass ends up due to momentum or wind?
while I don't disagree with you, do you agree that this is contrary to law?
Given that he could play advantage, I don't see why he could not short-circuit that option and go straight for a PK if appropriate.Not totally disagreeing with you but I would expect a referee to call ‘advantage’ only if he felt that one could accrue and not call it automatically.