Idiot parent

Taff

Referees in Wales
Post Likes
Jamie Johnson, Royston Rugby Club President, said that the incident was “extraordinary” and he had never heard of anything like it happening during a game of youth rugby.

I've heard stories of it happening but never witnessed it myself. I do know of one incident years ago where a winger was shot with an air-rifle. :sad: :wtf:

From a refereeing perspective what is the correct restart? I suppose you can't give a PT as the offence was by a spectator and not a player. Scrum I suppose.

PS. If I was a coach I'd be speaking to the players about their tackling technique. That "tackle" is a bloody shocker. No wonder they got a stuffing.

Last edited:

Blackberry

Referees in England
Post Likes
Taff!
go easy, that's a kid you are having a go at!!!

On another note, I am sitting in class working through lunch and some of the U15 rugby team have come in to revise, they have all already seen the photo (they play Fullerians) and were amazed (to be fair, they did laugh a bit too).

Browner

Banned
Post Likes
Whoa ...............hold on cotton picking minute ..... How dare the watching world condemn this chap without have a legal team take up his case, after all this is rugby is it not?

The parent is called Will Horjames, and he wasnt concentrating on the game until he suddenly became aware of the players arriving at speed, he desperately tried to step back from the touchline when he simply stumbled and lost his balance, one of his feet inadvertantly projected forward as a reflex action as part of his trying to regain his balance. At no time did he intend to trip the player.

He's very remorseful.

Dixie

Referees in England
Post Likes
Whoa ...............hold on cotton picking minute ..... How dare the watching world condemn this chap without have a legal team take up his case, after all this is rugby is it not?