[Line out] quickly taken lineout poll #3

do you as referee allow the lineout taken thus?

  • Yes

    Votes: 12 70.6%
  • No

    Votes: 5 29.4%

  • Total voters
  • Poll closed .


Resident Club Coach
Jan 27, 2004
Post Likes
Team A kick ball into touch.

B's thrower has the ball at the line of touch. Two players from A and two from B take up positions each side of the line of touch, and are joined by a receiver each, but A has nobody in the tramlines. Other potential/likely lineout participants are still meandering towards the line of touch, within the ten metres etc. There is chatter and directions being decided upon etc

B throws the ball in along the line of touch, further than 5 meters, down the middle etc, where it is caught by one of the two B players in position, passed to B's receiver who passes the ball away...

Do you allow the lineout thus taken quickly before everybody has settled down etc etc?

(there's another thread for debate - this is a nice clean poll :) )