Student Refs?

Owen Bisto Taylor

Facebook Member
Post Likes
Gents!

Just wondering if there are any student referees out there on this site? I know of one so far.. and just wondering if there were any others?

Tah Then

leaguerefaus

Referees in Australia
Post Likes
Current Referee grade:
Level 2
This may be the most rugby-related thing to ever be posted in the Non-Rugby talk section ;)

Dickie E

Referees in Australia
Post Likes
Current Referee grade:
Level 2
I'm a student of life. Does that count?

PaulDG

Referees in England
Post Likes
Gents!

Just wondering if there are any student referees out there on this site? I know of one so far.. and just wondering if there were any others?

Tah Then

Is that "Referees who happen to be students?"

We [East Mids that is] have several of those.

I think you're the only one on this forum though. Most people your age seem to be on Facebook 24x7..

Womble

Facebook Member
Post Likes
Current Referee grade:
National Panel
I do know that Bristol University have their own referee society which is full of students

Jacko

Argentina Referees in Argentina
Post Likes
Current Referee grade:
National Panel
I used to be but then got old.

Taff

Referees in Wales
Post Likes
I understand that Davet is a student, but seems to be knuckling down to his studies as he hasn't logged on for months.

ScarletAl certainly was a student, but I think he graduated a few months ago.

I'm sure there will be others.

leaguerefaus

Referees in Australia
Post Likes
Current Referee grade:
Level 2
I'm at uni at the moment. Not sure if that helps?

Simon Thomas

Referees in England
Staff member
Post Likes
We have a L9 Portsmouth Uni student in our Society, and as well as Womble;s Bristol, Durham and Noirthumbria have their own Uni Refs Societies.

But I am not aware of other student referees on this Forum.