1. V

    [In-goal] Ball lost backwards across dead ball line

    Learned colleagues, was the decision to award a 5-metre scrum to Team A in the following instances correct? a. Team A hoofs the ball into Team B's in-goal, where a scrambling Team B player tries to catch it. The ball slips backwards through his hands, hits the ground, and rolls across his...
  2. P

    Ripping the Ball

    Sorry if this debate has already been had, but on reading trough the Law's online and trying to familiarise myself with some of the clarifications, I came across this: For the sake of improving consistency of ruling from referees worldwide, in the following scenarios, has a knock-on occurred...