Ball taken back into 22

wrighty


ELRA/Club Referee
Joined
Aug 29, 2009
Messages
81
Post Likes
0
Clermont v Saracens 17/12. In 30th minute Clermont kicked downfield , ball was half charged down by Sarries player and carried on into Sarries 22 , Sarries fielded and were able to kick direct into touch . Wasn't the ball taken in by Sarries due to the half charge down ?
 

beckett50


Referees in England
Joined
Jan 31, 2004
Messages
2,513
Post Likes
223
Current Referee grade:
Level 6
Do you have a video clip link?

Only because are you sure the ball was touched in flight by a Saracens player?
 

wrighty


ELRA/Club Referee
Joined
Aug 29, 2009
Messages
81
Post Likes
0
On further scrutiny I think you’re right becket , it was a near charge down and the referee clearly warns the players in front not to advance !
 
Top