Drop Kick Conversions

Davet

Referee Advisor / Assessor
Joined
Jan 27, 2004
Messages
12,731
Post Likes
4
No.

He said that if it was in open play, and the ball carrier bounced the ball caught it it then executed a drop kick then the initial bouncing would be a knock-on.

Then he said that such bouncing prior to using a drop kick at a conversion was pratting about, in that the opposition could charge as soon as he tried to bounce it.
 

Phil E


Referees in England
Staff member
Joined
Jan 22, 2008
Messages
16,053
Post Likes
2,332
Current Referee grade:
Level 8
No.

He said that if it was in open play, and the ball carrier bounced the ball caught it it then executed a drop kick then the initial bouncing would be a knock-on.

Then he said that such bouncing prior to using a drop kick at a conversion was pratting about, in that the opposition could charge as soon as he tried to bounce it.

:rolleyes:

Caught a whopper :biggrin:
 
Top