It's OK he jumped!!

BikingBud


Referees in England
Joined
Oct 8, 2011
Messages
719
Post Likes
259
Current Referee grade:
Select Grade
England v Samoa amongst some of the very technical decisions that we never see pinged but have been made in the first half is the very bizarre comment as Curry was tackled in the air.

"It's OK he jumped"

I trust this now applies to all tackles in the air when the receiver has jumped to catch it.

If not how are they differentiating and why?
 

BikingBud


Referees in England
Joined
Oct 8, 2011
Messages
719
Post Likes
259
Current Referee grade:
Select Grade
But then he bins the Samoa player in some sort of sympathy effort later.
 

Pedro

Getting to know the game
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
272
Post Likes
10
Current Referee grade:
Level 15 - 11
I think it was implying he jumped into the tackle. At least that what I thought it was.
 
Top