[In-goal] Knock-on in or into goal

Balones

Referee Advisor / Assessor
Joined
Oct 24, 2006
Messages
1,479
Post Likes
525
Let's try a variation scenario

Justify your answer with reference to the 2018 Law Book

Red grubber kick into the Blue in goal
1 red chaser fumbles and ball goes backward into TIG
2 red chaser fumbles and knocks ball forward into TIG

Tbh I would quite surprise if a match assessor queried a 22m droput in either scenario

I would add that the first one is not really an infringement/offence as we would widely understand an infringement so it has simply been made dead by the attacking team. The second is an infringement before it is made dead so you take the infringement first.
 
Last edited:
Top