Statistics

BillBu

Referees in England
Post Likes
Current Referee grade:
Level 7
Having been signed off work due to gastroenteritis (I reffed on Saturday with this!! luckily the 80 minutes was filled with immodium and painkillers :biggrin: ) I have made a spreadsheet for someone wanting to record thier games and progress.

It gives some averages and totals which may be of use to spot trends or may be of use to track your progress over time.

This may not be up everyones street but I thought it might be a starting point for anyone wanting to do this.

Hands up all those who think im a bored software developer :Looser: I dont normally do any excel development so it gave me a chance to improve me skills :biggrin:

If there is any demand ill convert it to Excel 97 / 2003 (but you can download a compatibility pack which allows you to view it in Excel 97 / 2003).

http://rapidshare.com/files/169461849/Game_Information.xlsx

Any problems let me know.

Thanks

Bill

TheBFG

Referees in England
Post Likes
Current Referee grade:
Level 6
Thanks Bill

i was never any good with Excel!!!!

Pablo

Referees in England
Post Likes
Current Referee grade:
Level 6
I wrote a similar spreadsheet a while ago, which a few other RRFers have used - my version is here.

Ah, the geeky keeping of statistics :D

BillBu

Referees in England
Post Likes
Current Referee grade:
Level 7
it may be geeky but it does help show trends and obviously keeps a good record of all you matches :)

Bryan

Referees in Canada
Post Likes
I've compiled statistics from 6 similar matches this year. By "similar" i mean they were relatively around the same level (+/- a match level) and the scores were all relatively close, so that a 55-0 blowout wouldn't skew the data.

A few interesting notes:
- in lower skilled games, a much lower ratio of tackle:ruck PKs. Teams either competed more at ruck time at lower levels, and also were less "smart" in understanding when the ball was lost.