[6N] England v Italy

L'irlandais

, Promises to Referee in France
Post Likes
Sounds like the Frenchman has been taking a leaf out of Nigel Owen's book
"I am a referee, not a coach," says Romain Poite when James Haskell asks what he is supposed to do if Italy don't commit men to the breakdown.

England looking pretty lost in the first half. Asking the ref for advice, never seen that before.

timmad

Avid Rugby Lover
Post Likes
Current Referee grade:
Level 10
Is it another betting scam? Will Dan Cole be eating a pie in the next few minutes?

L'irlandais

Post Likes
Don't you wish.
I don't think so, these players are genuinely at a loss. Having been told they are the golden generation, they struggle to comprehend how they manage to look so decidedly average for 40 minutes.

(Perhaps simply because, you are decidedly average no you've been lied to.)

CrouchTPEngage

Referees in England
Post Likes
Current Referee grade:
Level 8
Can someone email why that was a lineout and not a scrum 5m? Italian defender does well to get foot to the ball ahead of Daly. He has kicked the ball back over his own goal line and into touch in goal. I was about agree with the 5m attacking scrum decision when the TMO amends his earlier decision to a line out. Why?

Decorily

Coach/Referee
Post Likes
Current Referee grade:
Select Grade
CrouchTPEngage;327.He has kicked the ball back over his own goal line and into touch in goal. /QUOTE said:
He didn’t kick it TIG. Ball kicked into touch.

The Fat

Referees in Australia
Post Likes
Can someone email why that was a lineout and not a scrum 5m? Italian defender does well to get foot to the ball ahead of Daly. He has kicked the ball back over his own goal line and into touch in goal. I was about agree with the 5m attacking scrum decision when the TMO amends his earlier decision to a line out. Why?