mobile phones

Colt

Referees in England
Post Likes
So my trusty Nokia has decided enough is enough after only 6 years, which is not very good in my opinion, I thought solid stae stuff was supposed to go on forever.

I am a builder, spend all day on sites and need to text, make calls and get emails, that's it.

don't need a camera or music or a million apps or a compass or a spirit level or need to know the moon phases or where the nearest whatever is selling something I didnt even know I needed! [although it might be nice to know how fulham are doing]

Any thoughts on iphone vs blackberry, durability being the priority

Mini P

Post Likes
Current Referee grade:
Level 8
if you get emails on your phone, you should be able to get the internet too, you don't need an iphone or blackberry for that.

there are other makes out there, Nokia, HTC, etc. You had your Nokia for 6 years? If you are on contract, did you know you can get a new phone at the end of your contract, always free too.

If you go into Phones4U, you could also get actual cash back too. I upgraded my phone and contract, free phone with £150 cash in my hand.

dave_clark

Referees in England
Post Likes
Current Referee grade:
Level 15 - 11
although there is an app on the iphone called voucher cloud (or something similar) which tells you where to claim free pints of youngs...

almost tempted :)

Drift

Referees in Australia
Post Likes
Current Referee grade:
Level 2
Don't get an iPhone at the moment, especially with the 4th generation iPhone coming out. If you can't wait a couple of months get the HTC Desire, it's an android phone and is tipped to be "The iPhone killer"

upnunder

Referees in England
Post Likes
Current Referee grade:
Level 6
The HTC is a poor mans Iphone, dont consider anything else.

The 4G Iphone will be out before the end of the year. I have the Iphone 3GS, and an Iphone 3G, and prefer the 3GS. I also have a couple of Blackberries, the 8900 curve, and 9700 bold.