Working Holiday Referee from Aus

Mickman

Referees in Australia
Post Likes
Hi all (particularly those in London),

I am only new to refereeing (this season 2010) in Australia in my local junior competition u/10s up to u/17s age groups thus far, because this is played on Friday nights and I coach u/19s on Saturdays.

I am planning an extended visit (to work and live) in London as of October 2010, and am looking into the possibility to continue my refereeing while I am in the UK.

I am just wondering if there is anyone in the know about what I need to do to continue my refereeing while in the UK if the opportunity arises? Do I need to start from scratch and attend beginning referees course, take law exams again? Where to from here?

To date I have gained the basic competency for Level 1 Referee (Australia) and have had some coaching and a fairly positive match report completed.

Cheers

Toby Warren

Referees in England
Post Likes
Welcome - your best bet is to join London soceity (for free) It's split into 4 quarters so when you know were you will live you can decide which is best/

Have a look at www.londonrugby.com for more info.

Simon Thomas

Referees in England
Staff member
Post Likes
To speed things up when you arrive in London, bring a letter (or email) of intro with your grade and experience from your Aussie Society.

Where exactly in London are you going to be living ? There may also be a club with an internal Society closeby.

Dixie

Referees in England
Post Likes