New Job, New Location, New Society?

Tibbs

Referees in England
Post Likes
Hey all,

Been out of action for a while - too much work, too many injuries, but I've solved the first at least with a new job! :D

The downside is that I'm also moving house and that will mean I will need to find a new society to referee for. I'm moving to Uxbridge (or its environs) and so I'm thinking Berks, West London or Herts...?

What do people think - I seem to remember someone at my level a while ago having issues getting games with Berks (I think), who would I get most opportunity to improve my refereeing/get the most games? I'm currently a level 11/12 referee, and still very much a novice, being having just completed my second season.

I won't be in a position to start refereeing until after Christmas, given my need to impress in my new job and having done no fitness work for the past 3 months or so. :( I'll certainly be going along to the society meetings to see how they run things, but i was hoping for another set of opinions :)

Thanks,

Chris

Robert Burns

, Referees in Canada, RugbyRefs.com Webmaster
Staff member
Post Likes
Obviously I would say London.

But merely due to it's size the development opportunities can be very good if you have the talent and ambition to take yourself further. And Mark Powell and Dr Coates are very good at running the region. The Latter is a member of the forum too (Big J).

Dixie

Referees in England
Post Likes
Tibbsy - it was I who had the problem getting games in Berks last season. It did clear up though, after I raised the possibility of switching to Bucks.