he just mispoke.But what I cannot get my head around is the inability, or possibly the desire of people on a referees forum, not to assess the facts or answer the straightforward question.
Did the referee call it as a dummy? - Simple yes or no, not your or mine or my great aunt bessie's opinion, did he or didn't he?
If no then I am imagining things as the video record clearly shows it and St Nigel also comments upon it!
So no bad loser, no perceived English arrogance just a desire for someone else to recognise or consider the significant failure of an international referee to not only know the laws but also to apply them.
Is that too much to ask?
tiny movement, rightly or wrongly ref didn't think it amounted to a dummy (fair enough, he has to make the calls), but at the same time ref has to feel sympathy with the opponent who did perhaps think it was out and comes through offside. Ball was got away anyway, so ref decides no reason to penalise anyone, jouez (as we say so many time, don't blow unless you have to).
IMO all fine
The only thing that went wrong is that he mispoke ... he said 'he dummied' he might have said 'he adjusted his feet in a motion that I really don't think was a dummy, but on the other hand I can also sympathise that you thought the ball was coming out .. so let's just play on"
but, you know, keep it simple